Reblog: Be Somesome Who Makes You Happy


Reblog: Be Someone Who Makes You Happy

by Sweetie Pie

I Am LaMonique.

If it weren’t for Facebook and Twitter, I wouldn’t have a blog. If I did, I would only post every couple of months or so. Most of my ideas spawn from something I read on social media. That’s my excuse for spending way too much time dealing with it when I’m supposed to be writing. Today is no exception.

My cousin, who I have decided is marvelous and wickedly wonderful, posted a link to Beyoncé’s “Love on Top” video and added this message —

It’s a great morning. I had this song in my head and realized that the person whose love and respect I most need to put on top is my own. Because, if I can’t love myself, how in the HELL am I gonna love somebody else. Can I get an AMEN, up in here! ♥

AMEN! This song resonates with me on many levels, but more…

View original post 345 more words

3 thoughts on “Reblog: Be Somesome Who Makes You Happy

  1. You’re actually a good webmaster. The site loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent job on this subject!

Leave a Reply

