Reblog: Fleeting Moments


Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photo taken by a mother with depression on Long Beach Island, NJ.

About this photo: Being a mother is challenging. Being a mother with severe depression feels nearly impossible. I want to hold on to every moment and focus on this beautiful baby girl I created, but the depression seems to keep taking over, and time flies by. I feel like we were just taking this photo when she was a little peanut of a thing, and now it is her second birthday tomorrow. I know I need to just keep fighting the depression as hard as possible so I can enjoy each fleeting moment with my daughter because it will be gone before I know it. 

**Accepting photography submissions here. *Now on Facebook & Twitter! Like us for addtl. work, announcements, links, etc.

View original post

Leave a Reply

