Reblog: Inspiration Of Motherhood: Dear Baby: When I Was Pregnant with You…


Reblog: Inspiration Of Motherhood: Dear Baby: When I Was Pregnant with You…

by Ladyromp

LadyRomp

Monica Wyche

Actor, Southerner, Brand New Mom

As my due date creeps ever closer (now two days away), I’ve been thinking back on my pregnancy, and feel there are a few things our little guy should know about this very special time in our lives.

You, Baby, should know that:

1. If I had it to do all over again, I would tell people you were actually due two weeks later than the date the doctor told me. Having people ask, “are you still pregnant?” stopped being a novelty around week 38.

2. There was a direct correlation between how close I was to my due date and the number of exclamation points your maternal grandmother used in her emails.

3. Your father always set out my vitamins for me, read all the good childbirth books, went to tons of classes and built baby furniture like a superhero…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

