How do YOU see the Glass?


http://davidkanigan.com/2012/04/03/how-do-you-see-the-glass/

How do YOU see the Glass?

 
I came across this visual post in Kate’s blog (365till30
) and I locked on. 
I wasn’t exactly certain why this image left a mark on me…so I shared the link with several friends and colleagues and asked them to share their perspectives.
Now, keep in mind, everyone was looking at the same image. (I think).
Here come the unique interpretations:

From A Glass Overfull:
“When you have a positive attitude and you totally believe…you can achieve!!” And from another family member: “Both elephant and monkey are optimists.” 
(Note to Self: Water is always gushing from these glasses.)
From A Beer Glass:
“I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…” 
(Note to Self: This is from a Mom, a Wife and a fanatical Indy 500 fan.  I think she confused this picture with “The Little Engine That Could” or simply watched far too many loops around the track.)
From A High Potential Glass is Completely Lost:
“Elephants are too big to do trapeze acts?”
(Note to Self: Wow.  Honey, this is the end product of 2 years of college tuition.  Call an ambulance.)
From Who’s Needs a Bloody Glass:
“A leap of unrealistic and blind faith.” 
(Note to Self: Yep.  He nailed expectations.  Grab the shovel.  Start digging.  Skip the Disney cartoon characters.  Let’s get to work.)
From A Glass Who Has Cracked But Has Not Broken: 
“Seems unlikely but if you think you can you will!  I like the thought ‘think bigger than life or better yet yourself.’”
(Note to self: This from a lady who has been knocked down and will NOT quit.)
From A Glass Who Has Seen Life In Full Technicolor:
“Optimism has more than a bit of naivety because who would jump to her death?”
(Note to Self: Leave it to my deep Dominican friend to drop existentialism into the discussion.) 
From Glass Out Too Long In The Sun:
“I see poise, confidence and optimism.  A young woman looking into the future as she approaches a milestone birthday and turning her plans into reality.” 
(Note to Self: This coming from a Jamaican who has NEVER had a bad day. Bordering on heat stroke here.)
From Glass With Kanigan DNA:
“Interesting. When I first looked at it, I thought that yep, just about sums up my life in terms of work, (the elephant) coming at me, three steps from getting crushed.
(Note to Self: It’s in the genes Bro. Just keep working and running harder and harder.)
And for the Glass with Coup De Grace (where a whopping 3 out of 4 family members surveyed had stated something almost identical when they looked at the image:
“Upon closer examination, it appears that the elephant is crapping hisself as he has let go of the trapeze heading to the monkey. I have no idea how to interpret that except that we’re in big trouble fast here…”So, tell us?  What do YOU see in this image?

Live & Learn

 

I came across this visual post in Kate’s blog (365till30) and I locked on.

I wasn’t exactly certain why this image left a mark on me…so I shared the link with several friends and colleagues and asked them to share their perspectives.

Now, keep in mind, everyone was looking at the same image. (I think).

Here come the unique interpretations:

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

